Dr. Martinez

Dr. Nohora Martinez, DDS

im_nohora.jpgDr. Nohora Martinez comes from a family of 12 dentists. She virtually grew up in a dental practice. At 15 years of age she started studying dentistry at the Pontificia Javeriana University, and later completed her specialization in Orthodontics.

Upon coming to Canada she had to re-qualify her degree. There are several thousands of foreign-trained dentists in Canada and only about 60 are admitted into the program each year. She was one of them. After studying again she has obtained the degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery from the Schulich School of Dentistry, at UWO in London. She is licensed as a general dentist in Ontario which also permits her to perform wisdom tooth extractions, orthodontic treatments and implants.

Dr. Martinez continually takes continuing education courses to be current with the most recent procedures and technological advances in dentistry. In 2010 she completed the Ti-Max course in implants. She also completed courses in laser dentistry and is a preferred Invisalign provider.

She enjoys meeting people, listening to their dental needs and helping them plan a treatment that fits their needs and budget. Nohora Martinez is a proud mother of two boys Mario and Andre.

Loading images...
loading

Sarah<br> 
Director of First Impressions<br>
<a href="mailto:sarahjoy@riverparkdental.ca">sarahjoy@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Carolina<br> 
New Patient Coordinator<br>
<a href="mailto:carolina@riverparkdental.ca">carolina@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Estelle<br> 
New Patient Coordinator<br>
<a href="mailto:estelle@riverparkdental.ca">estelle@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Sandra<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:sandra@riverparkdental.ca">sandra@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Mattia<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:mattia@riverparkdental.ca">mattia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Courtney<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:courtney@riverparkdental.ca">courtney@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Rosaria<br> 
Patient Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:rosaria@riverparkdental.ca">rosaria@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Amy<br>
Hygiene Co-ordinator<br> 
<a href="mailto:amy@riverparkdental.ca">amy@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Marcela<br>
Perio Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:marcela@riverparkdental.ca">marcela@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Claudia<br>
Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:claudia@riverparkdental.ca">claudia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Jenna<br>
Hygienist<br> 
<a href="mailto:jenna@riverparkdental.ca">jenna@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Monica<br>
Clinical Care Specialist<br> 
<a href="mailto:monica@riverparkdental.ca">monica@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Nidia<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:nidia@riverparkdental.ca">nidia@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Caitlyn<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:caitlyn@riverparkdental.ca">caitlyn@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Luz<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:luz@riverparkdental.ca">luz@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Brittany<br> 
Clinical Care Specialist<br>
<a href="mailto:brittany@riverparkdental.ca">brittany@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Daniela<br>
Clinical Care Specialist<br> 
<a href="mailto:daniela@riverparkdental.ca">daniela@riverparkdental.ca</a> 
Gema<br> 
Operations Quarterback<br>
<a href="mailto:gema@riverparkdental.ca">gema@riverparkdental.ca</a>